Upright and smiling

How you enjoy your first marathon.

No Time Like The Present

A couple of weeks have passed and I am still tingling from the experience of running my first full marathon in Vancouver, BC. The long frigid training runs in the middle of one of the harshest winters are just a blurry memory now that I have that medal around my neck.  Here is how it played out: My boyfriend and I arrived in Vancouver a couple of days in advance to get used to the time zone difference of 4 hours.  We deliberately planned on doing nothing those 2 days and we accomplished just that.  We were staying with family so it was a pleasant visit.  We moved to a hotel the night before and stayed the night of just to be close to the finish line.

Friday
We spent the afternoon at the Race Expo/ Wellness event. Wandering around and taking it easy on the legs.

Got my number. Now I have to run. Got my number…

View original post 1,111 more words

Leave a Reply

