Exercise Week in Review

Happy Tuesday everyone!

Yes I know I’m a day behind on my weekly resume and yes I promised a race review but I’ve been deeply immersed in The Teapot Dome scandal recently; no that’s not true, I’ve been studying my French because I have a big exam next week. However as a break I will write up last week’s workout’s as a substitute.

Teapot

Teapot Dome Scandal

jaimelefrancais-1

I love French

My Week:

Monday: Cycled (indoors) for 14 km.

Tuesday: Ran 10 km tempo run.

Thursday: Ran 9.5 km with 5 X 1 km intervals embedded.

Sunday: Ran 4.6 km, easy, cut short due to running partners injury.

I’m more or less embracing the taper now but still firing a few intervals during one run to keep myself sharp. Down to 10-12 km this upcoming weekend then short runs ahead of my Vancouver Half on the 3rd of May. Right now I’m a bit tired from school and other things but will catch up on my rest soon and I will rock Vancouver.

Weekly totals: 14 km cycled, 24.1 km run.

Monthly totals: 49 km cycled, 89 km run.

Until next week, one foot in front of the other.

Chris

Leave a Reply

