Exercise Week in Review

Finally a week with consistently warm temperatures which allowed for all of my runs to be outside, all in shorts or a kilt…yes a kilt. More on that later. Sunday (today) I ran my first race of the season which went really well and which I will review later.

This week saw more modifications of my running plans due to Easter Monday, overall business, supporting my girlfriend on her last long run and again my first race of the year.

Tuesday.. Ran 9 km outside in shorts for ~50 minutes!

Wednesday.. 20 km on the stationary cycle for 45 minutes.

Thursday.. Another 9 km run outside in shorts for ~54 minutes.

Saturday.. Ran 6 km outside as I met my girlfriend at her 30 km long run mark and helped her finish her last 6 km. I also wore a sport kilt that I ordered on-line. A very cool purchase which is made specifically for exercise.

Sunday.. Ran my first race of the season, 13 km in 1:08:55.

Running totals: 37 km, cycled 20 km.

If you’re interested in the kilt, here is a picture of me in the all-Ireland pattern.

kilt

And for more patterns, ordering and information check out their site: Sportkilt

This week, back to the regular cycle, I have two more longish runs to complete before I head off to Vancouver for my target half-marathon.

Have a great week of training!

One foot in front of the other.

Chris

Leave a Reply

