Let the groove get in

Entirely my pleasure to watch you accomplish and achieve things, no matter what they are.

No Time Like The Present

So there is this little thing I’ve been working on for the last few months.  It involves a ridiculous amount of stupidity, a lot of grit, a pinch of wisdom and a whole lot of devil-may-care.

But before I get to that project I have this other thing that happened.  It involved turning everything I knew upside down, giving it a shake and making a whole new life.  In the space of a few months I ended a long relationship, moved a parent to a care facility, sold the family home in 4 days, moved to my own apartment, battled back from a serious neck injury, lost a few friends, signed up for a marathon, started training and fell in love with an amazing person.  When I do something I tend to go all out.  All of those things might have been difficult to handle by themselves but I gained…

View original post 435 more words

Leave a Reply

