exercise week in review

Another week closer to my first race and to my goal race, this week I ran 3 times, twice outside and the other in the gym plus I cross-trained twice. Thankfully no injuries to speak of but I do have either a callous or blister under my forefoot on my right foot but it doesn’t bother me when I run so…shrug.

Monday.. Rode the stationary cycle for 19.1 km at level 5.

Tuesday.. Ran outside for just over 10 km.

Thursday.. I ran for 8.50 km, 2 km warm up then 2 X (3 km at ~5:10 min/km) followed by 5 minute cool down. I was scheduled to run 3 intervals but I was a bit tired so I didn’t run the third and risk injury.

Saturday.. Rowed for 5.5 km at the gym at level 8.

Sunday.. Ran 14.4 km outside, the last 4 km I ran a series of 60 second surges at around 5:00 min/km followed by 5 minutes of running until finished.

Once again a solid week, a hot epsom salt bath tonight and some stretching as once again another week of training starts.

Monthly totals so far: 160 km of running, 71 km of cycling and 10 km of rowing.

I hope that you had a solid week of training and/or racing and good luck this week.

Once foot in front of the other

Chris

Leave a Reply

