Exercise week in review

The week was full of good intentions but other things took priority and I didn’t run much this week.

Monday…I ran 7 kilometers on the treadmill for 37:35 at around a 5:22 min/km pace at a 1% incline.

Wednesday…I cycled at the gym for 14.5 kilometers at around a simulated speed of 29.8 km/h at level 5.

Thursday…I ran 4 kilometers on the treadmill for 19:27 at around a 4:52 min/km pace at a 1% incline.

Friday…I used the elliptical for 15:21 for around 3.2 kilometers at around a 4:48 pace at level 3.

Saturday…I snowshoed for almost 2 kilometers for an hour.

So, lots of activity but not much running or much distance.

This will change this week as I have started my half marathon training; I intend to run three times a week and cross train/ strength train for two days then rest/yoga/stretch for the remaining two days. The long run will occur on the weekends with lots of speed work/play during the week.

My goal half marathon is the BMO half marathon in Vancouver the first weekend of May, my goal is 1 hour 50 minutes; Attainable as I ran 10 kilometers last October in 50:39.

So we are off, it’s nice to be back into a plan after a few months of maintaining.

Talk to you soon!

One foot in front of the other.

Chris

Leave a Reply

