Weekly Exercise Roundup

A bit better of a week distance wise as I pushed a few more kilometers and ran twice outside. My pace outside wasn’t much to speak of but I also know that paces scale in the cold and snow so they probably weren’t as bad as I think.

Monday I went to the gym and performed some strength training on the legs for 45 minutes then hit the rowing machine for 3 km.

Wednesday I ran for 30 minutes on the treadmill at a 4% incline for around 4.3 km, i was following a workout I read about in Runners World on how to change up the treadmill runs. I ran 15 minutes at about a 12 minute/mile pace, then 10 minutes at 10:55 or so then 5 minutes at 10. Although the paces were slow the steady “climbing” had me puffing. When I did my cool down I felt like I was falling forward…interesting run.

Thursday I ran outside for around 10 km at a pokey 7 minute/kilometer pace.

Friday I strength trained for 30 minutes.

Saturday I ran 9 kilometers outside at a 6:28 minute/kilometer pace.

Total of 23.3 kilometers, modest but still climbing back.

The inside run was done in a pair of the original Brooks Pure Flow while the outside runs were done in the Skechers Gorun ride 3.

More inside runs this week than outside are planned with strength/core workouts anticipated.

I hope that you all have a fit week!

One foot in front of the other.

Chris

Leave a Reply

