Weekly Exercise Roundup and Photo of the Week

It’s winter, who wants to run outside?

Last week I managed to run 3 times; twice outside and once on the treadmill for a total of 22 kilometers.

The treadmill run was of 7 kilometers with 5 kilometers of it at a 8:50 minute/mile pace and 2 kilometers at a 8:25 pace; both at a 1% incline. The other two runs were conducted outside, without a pace goal, for distances of 5 and 10 kilometers respectively. From the two outside runs it is apparent that I am not in winter running shape.

I also hiked in snowshoes for 2 kilometers.

Overall it was a fairly modest week but the two outside runs were my first ones of the winter, the three runs were the most in a week in about a month and the 10 kilometer run was my longest since last October.

I plan to continue to run three runs a week and build up my distances; I still plan on conducting most of my runs on the treadmill.

Photo of the week

My photo of the week is one that I took last Saturday afternoon as I snowshoed in the University of New Brunswick woodlot. It was very cold but sunny, which made for crisp image conditions.

I took the photo with a Nikon D7100 and a Nikkor 18-200 lens and I edited the photo in the Adobe Lightroom program.

january55

You can also see this and all of my other photos at my 500px account.

I hope that you all have a great week, one foot in front of the other!

Chris

Leave a Reply

